NZ Post adds Countdown and Z Energy to its parcel collection points

1 December 2015

New Zealand Post and its courier service CourierPost have added selected Countdown supermarkets and Z Energy service stations to their growing list of parcel collection points.

Parcel collection will initially be available at 11 Countdown supermarkets in Auckland and five Z Energy service stations in Wellington as New Zealand Post trials more options for customers to pick up their parcels.

“Offering more collection points is just one of a number of new services we’re developing to  give customers more control over where and when their parcels are delivered,” says Blair Woodbury, Markets and Business Development General Manager for New Zealand Post.

“It’s easy for customers to go online to redirect their tracked and courier parcels to these convenient locations.”

“People can already redirect their parcels at no extra cost to a nearby PostShop or CourierPost Depot,” says Blair Woodbury. “The new supermarket and service station locations add greater choice and extended trading hours to the mix.”

Countdown Acting Managing Director, Pat McEntee, says this is an innovative partnership that will bring added convenience to customers.

“Many of our Auckland stores are open until at least 10pm at night seven days a week, which gives busy Kiwis much greater opportunity to collect their parcels, especially going into Christmas,” he says.

Five Z service stations in Wellington are also offering parcel collection services and Z Retail Operations Manager Martin Foye says customers love it.

“Customers are pulling into their local Z service station on the way home to fill up their car and pick up their parcels, all at the same time,” says Martin Foye. “It’s another way we’re bringing speed and convenience to our customers.”

For more information go to The new collection points are listed below.

Auckland Countdown Supermarket locations

Countdown St Lukes, Countdown Mt Eden, Countdown Greenlane, Countdown Grey Lynn, Countdown Grey Lynn Central, Countdown Newmarket, Countdown Three Kings, Countdown Auckland Metro, Countdown Auckland City, Countdown Takapuna, and Countdown Glenfield Downing St.

Wellington Z Energy service station locations

Z Crofton Downs, Z Constable St Newtown, Z Kapiti Rd Paraparaumu, Z High St Lower Hutt, Z Johnsonville.