Christmas sending dates

Make sure your Christmas cards and presents arrive on time, check our cut off dates for sending overseas and within New Zealand. Also, check the last day to pay for your YouShop purchases.

Sending Internationally

  Australia South Pacific, Asia, North America, UK and Europe Rest of world
International Air Wednesday 5 December Monday 3 December Friday 30 November
International Courier Wednesday 12 December Monday 10 December Friday 7 December
International Express Courier Friday 14 December Wednesday 12 December Monday 10 December

Last day to pay for YouShop parcels

  From the USA From the UK
Standard Sunday 2 December Sunday 2 December
Economy Sunday 25 November N/A

Sending within NZ

Standard Post, Standard Parcel and Tracked Parcel: Tuesday 18 December

Courier Parcel, Courier and Signature Parcel: Friday 21 December

 

Download our Christmas sending dates leaflet (PDF - KB)

 

International Courier is available to 53 key destinations. New Zealand Post bears no responsibility for items sent overseas that may incur customs or taxes. The sending dates set out are a guide only, to help us to deliver your item in time for Christmas. We do not guarantee that your item will reach its destination before Christmas if sent before the recommended sending dates. Delivery to and from rural and remote areas may take longer.